American Urological Association - Young Urologists Committee Members


Home Education Educational Programs Residents/Residency Volunteer Opportunities Young Urologists Committee Young Urologists Committee Members

Young Urologists Committee Members

The Committee is comprised of the Chair, Vice Chair, one member appointed by each AUA Section, one Doctor of Osteopathy (DO) who has completed a DO residency program in Urology, an active duty Military Urologist, appointed by the Society of Government Service Urologists (SGSU), a Liaison to the Public Policy Council, a Liaison to the Residents Committee, an ACS Liaison, a Leadership Program representative and two consultants for a total of 17 members.


John S. Lam, MD, MBA, FACS


Matthew S. Christman, MD

Vice-Chair, SGSU Representative, Public Policy Liaison

Sero Andonian, MD

Northeastern Section Representative

Kyle A. Richards, MD

North Central Section Representative

Joshua Broghammer, MD, FACS

American College of Surgeons Liaison

Ryan P. Dorin, MD

New England Section Representative

Sammy Elsamra, MD

New York Section Representative

Julie Franc-Guimond, MD


Christopher Gomez, MD

Southeastern Section Representative

Kate Heritage Kraft, MD

Leadership Program Representative

Alexander Kutikov, MD, FACS


Andrew Leone, MD

Residents Committee Liaison

Robert Linden, MD

Mid-Atlantic Section Representative

Vitaly Margulis, MD

South Central Section Representative

Sean P. Stroup, MD

Western Section Representative

Jennifer K. Yates

AMA Representative

W. Britt Zimmerman, DO

Doctor of Osteopathy Representative