American Urological Association - 2015 PQRS Toolkit


Home Practice Resources Accreditations and Reporting Physician Quality Reporting System (PQRS) PQRS Toolkit 2015 PQRS Toolkit

2015 PQRS Toolkit

Physician Quality Reporting System (PQRS)

The Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) has made some significant changes to the 2015 PQRS program. The PQRS Toolkit was created to help you understand these changes and successfully participate.

Some things to note about 2015 PQRS:

  • The minimum reporting level in 2015 will be 9 measures covering at least 3 domains of care. Also, at least one of the 9 measures must be a cross-cutting measure.
  • CMS is no longer offering an incentive for successfully participating.
  • Providers will experience the payment adjustment (penalty) for the first time in 2015; it is based on 2013 reporting.
  • The data reported in 2015 will be used to assess the 2017 payment adjustment (penalty) for incorrectly or not reporting. The penalty will be -2 %.
  • There are 14 reporting options in 2015. However, many of these pertain to group reporting or GPRO options, which very few urologists currently use. Please note that the definition of a group practice has changed to a minimum of 2 providers; so, urology use may increase. However, most GPRO reporting requirements are primary care focused.

For complete information and to view an updated list of frequently asked questions, visit the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) PQRS website.

You may contact the AUA with your questions at