Home About Us AUA Governance Committees Membership Council Committees AUA Advanced Practice Provider of the Year Award

AUA Advanced Practice Provider of the Year Award

The AUA Advanced Practice Provider (APP) of the Year Award was recently established by the 2019-2020 AUA APP Membership Committee to recognize the contributions and accomplishments of upcoming APPs in the field of urology. As such, each year, the APP Membership Committee will select a recipient to be honored with the award.

2020 Award Winner

Heather Schultz, NP has been with The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill Department of Urology for 14 years. She also has an adjunct position with the School of Nursing at UNC. Ms. Schultz works with benign and malignant urology patients in an outpatient setting, as well as performs minor in-office procedures. She currently serves as the Lead APP for her urology department. From 2010-2015, Ms. Schultz was a member of the AUA APP Education Committee and served as Committee Chair from 2016-2019. Ms. Schultz has also been an active member of the AUA APP Membership Committee, Education Council, and co-director of the AUA APP Annual Program.

Questions? Contact Ms. Brooke Murphy at or (410) 689-4085.



Join Our Email List!

Sign up to receive information from the American Urological Association!

Stay Informed